about

Hi! My name is Theodora Sarah Abigail. A lot of people know me as either Theo or Rin, but please call me Ebi. I'm 18 years old and my birthday is on April 3rd (for those who are curious, I'm Aries Sun Cancer Moon).

I have a wide interest in lots and lots of things, but I especially love writing. I don't like Lang Leav or most commercial writers, and I very rarely read YA literature, so if you're hoping to talk to me about those things, I'm afraid you're going to be disappointed.

My music taste varies, but I'm a big fan of:
  • Marina and the Diamonds
  • AKMU
  • Tame Impala
  • IU
  • Childish Gambino
  • Logic
  • Hoodie Allen
  • Raisa
  • NAIF
  • Bring Me The Horizon
  • Die Antwoord
  • Kim Cesarion
  • Two Door Cinema Club
  • Misterwives
  • Frank Ocean
As for anime, I strongly prefer psychological thriller and tend to stay away from romance and slice-of-life. Some of my favorites are:

  • Card Captor Sakura (a relic of my childhood)
  • Steins;Gate
  • Psycho-Pass
  • Future Diary

I've also watched quite a number of Korean dramas! Although I watch far less now, here are some I like:

  • Greatest Love
  • The Master's Sun
  • Oh! My Ghostess
  • Marriage, Not Dating
And then my film list:

  • Fight Club
  • Birdman
  • Dead Poets Society
  • Submarine
  • American Beauty
  • Erin Brokovich
  • Harmony
  • Summer Wars
  • Studio Ghibli movies (every movie is A+)
  • Wolf Children
  • Pulp Fiction
That turned out to be a big list of lists! Let me talk a little bit more about myself. I'm Indonesian, but I'm currently a citizen of the United States. I was born in Jakarta, moved to New Jersey at three years old, and moved again to Texas when I was twelve. I can speak limited Bahasa Indonesia and I can also understand 70%-80% of the type of Bahasa Jawa spoken in Jogja/surrounding areas. I usually write prose and poetry, and I always write in English.

I hope I answered some of your questions about me! If you have any other questions you can always come talk to me on Ask.fm